As of Friday night the following area wrestlers have qualified for state. Ethan Seager from Maur Hill-Mount Academy and Nick Funk from Atchison High School. Mason Scholz and Colby Smith from Atchison County Community High School also qualified for the trip to state. A number of other area wrestlers still have work to do to qualify on Saturday.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.