TOPEKA, Kan. — Washburn University is has announced its President’s List honorees for the spring 2020 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, a student must complete a minimum of 12 hours of graded credits and earn a semester grade point average of 4.0. More than 750 students qualified for the President’s List.

The following students are from Atchison County and neighboring areas.

The President’s List honorees include:

Atchison — Daija Coleman and Jessica Warner

Cummings — Jacee Ernzen and Hailey McConnaughey

Lancaster — Avery Schrader

Denton — Tucker Holzhey

Winchester — Kayla Hutzell

Horton — Taylor Mol

Troy — Holly Whetstine

Washburn is proud of these students and their commitment to excellence.

The 2020 Dean’s List honorees earned a semester grade point average of 3.4 to 3.99. About 900 students qualified for the Dean’s List.

Area students comprising the Dean’s List honorees are:

Atchision — Courtney Blohm, Katie Hampton, Mya Lacey and Luke Miller

Cummings — Carley Elias

Effingham — Sammi Hughes, Sara Johnson and Madison Meeks

Horton — Cole Bottom and Katelin Strube

Winchester — Chelsea Barnhardt.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.