Saturday, January 22, 2022

OLATHE, Kan. Clifford Par Downing, age 51, of Olathe, Kansas, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022, at Overland Park Regional Medical Center.

CUMMINGS, Kan. Larry Ray Hall, 69, of Cummings, Kansas, died Jan. 12, 2022, at North Kansas City Hospital in Kansas City, Missouri.

Brother Peter Karasz, O.S.B., a claustral oblate of St. Benedicts Abbey, died on Sunday morning, Jan. 16, 2022. He had been fortified by the Sacraments of the Church and the Apostolic Pardon.

Barbara Jane Lucas, 70, Atchison, Kansas, went to be with her heavenly father on Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022, at Amberwell Health, Atchison.

Sister Amelia Nowatzke, OSB, 93, a Benedictine sister of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, died Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022, at the monastery. Funeral services are pending.

Thelma Louise (Walker) Seager, 84, Atchison, passed away Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022, at Atchison Senior Village with her family by her side.

Thursday, January 20, 2022
Thursday, January 13, 2022

Sister Carolyn Rohde, OSB, 68, a Benedictine sister of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, died Monday, Jan. 3, 2022, at the monastery.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Sunday, January 09, 2022
Thursday, January 06, 2022

EFFINGHAM, Kan. Nancy Carol Marlatt, 74, of Effingham, passed away on Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2021, at Amberwell -Atchison.

Wednesday, January 05, 2022
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Sunday, December 19, 2021
Thursday, December 16, 2021
Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Abbot Barnabas Senecal died peacefully at the Abbey early on Tuesday morning, Dec. 7, 2021. He had been fortified by the Sacraments of the Church and the Apostolic Pardon. Several monks and health care workers were present with him when he died.

NORTONVILLE, Mo. Peachie Weishaar, of Nortonville, passed away Saturday, Dec. 4, 2021, after a brief stay at Anew Healthcare in Nortonville, at the age of 88.

Tuesday, December 07, 2021

MERIDAN, Kan. Darrel Wayne Coffman, age 46, of Meridan, died unexpectedly on Sunday, Nov. 28, 2021, at St. Francis Hospital in Topeka, Kansas.

Charles E. Chuck Falconer, Jr., 66, passed away on Nov. 14, 2021, at the Atchison Medicalodge with his daughter, Katelyn Falconer and his mother, Marilyn Falconer at his side.

Sister Elena (Antonia) Hernandez, OSB, 101, a Benedictine sister of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, died Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021, at the monastery.