Monday, November 18, 2019

KANSAS CITY, Mo. Ruth Evelyn (Sumner) Bindel, 94, of Kansas City, formerly of the Atchison area, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019, at the Gower Convalescent Center, Gower, Missouri.

ATCHISON, Kan. Philip Heber Jones, 83, of Atchison, died on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019, at his home, surrounded by his loving family and caregivers, after a lengthy illness.

ATCHISON, Kan. Norleen L. Martin, of Atchison, formerly of Sparks, surrounded by family, passed away Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019, at the home of her daughter. She was 66.

Saturday, November 16, 2019

ATCHISON, Kan. Paul Haskins Adair, 74, long time Atchison banker, at Exchange Bank & Trust, died Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019, in Overland Park, Kansas.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. We celebrate Alfred Douglas Tod McKelvy Jr., a devoted father, husband, brother, friend, astute businessman, musician, sailor and former president of the Bohemian Club.

ATCHISON, Kan. Virginia Ann Ruhlman, 78, of Atchison, passed away surrounded by her family on Nov. 2, 2019, at the Atchison Medicalodge care facility.

Friday, November 08, 2019
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Saturday, November 02, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

EVANS, Colo. Robert Bertels, 61, of Evans, formerly of Nortonville, Kansas, died Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019, at the Atchison Hospital, after a fast battle with cancer.

MANHATTAN, Kan. Susan J. Susie (Brooks) Bilderback, 63, Manhattan, passed away Friday evening, Oct. 18, 2019, at the University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas.

ATCHISON, Kan. Graham Jim St. Clair Lukens II, 90, of Atchison, died Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019, at Medicalodge of Atchison, with family at his side.

EVEREST, Kan. Michael G. Monson, 69, of Everest, passed away Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019, at the Stormont Vail Hospital, in Topeka, Kansas.

ATCHISON, Kan. Sister Gertrude Nagel, OSB, 96, a Benedictine sister of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, died Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, at the monastery.

Saturday, October 26, 2019

KANSAS CITY, Kan. Gertrude E. Trudy Green, 92, Kansas City, formerly of Atchison, Kansas, died Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, at Riverbend Nursing Center, Kansas City, Kansas.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

MARYSVILLE, Kan. Wilma Jean Hamel, 97, of Marysville, formerly of Horton and Lawrence, Kansas, passed away on Friday, Oct. 11, 2019, at Cambridge Place, in Marysville.

ATCHISON, Kan. Norma Jeane Honer, 89, of Atchison, died on Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, at the St. Josephs Place, in Overland Park, Kansas.

PULLMAN, Wash. Janet Elaine Schneider, 73, Pullman, passed away Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, surrounded by her family, in Winchester, Kansas.

Saturday, October 19, 2019