Thursday, July 18, 2019

Gerald Thomas Wimpy Penning, 90, of Atchison, passed away Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at the Atchison Hospital surrounded by his loving family.

Lou Roberts, 80, Atchison, died Tuesday, July 9, 2019, at F.W. Huston Medical Center, in Winchester, Kansas.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

FAYETTEVILLE, Ga. Melvin R. Nelson, 97, formally of Atchison, passed away Wednesday, July 3, 2019 in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Friday, July 12, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Dr. William V. Tucker died July 2, 2019. He was 85 years of age. William was born May 23, 1934, in Beatrice, Nebraska, to Casimir A. and Mary M. Carmichael Tucker.

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Vicky Lynn Felton, 50, of Atchison, passed away Saturday, June 29, 2019, after a long hard fought battle of cancer at her home surrounded by her family.

Monday, July 08, 2019
Saturday, July 06, 2019
Thursday, July 04, 2019
Tuesday, July 02, 2019

NEPHI, Utah F.W. Bill Bennett, of Nephi, passed away Tuesday, June 18, 2019, in Tulsa,Oklahoma while visiting his son.

LANCASTER, Kan. Gerald Keith Parker, 81, of Lancaster, died Friday, June 21, 2019, as the result of an automobile accident on 286th Rd and 73 Highway in Lancaster.

EFFINGHAM, Kan. Wayne F. Grizz Rygaard, 81, of Effingham, died on Friday, June 21, 2019, at his home surrounded by his loving family.

CUMMINGS, Kan. Dennis Dean Tull, 47, of Cummings, lost his battle of brain cancer on Tuesday, June 25, 2019, at his home surrounded by his family.

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Having received the sacraments and the apostolic pardon, Fr. Denis Meade, OSB, died peacefully on June 18, 2019.

Friday, June 28, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

NORTONVILLE, Kan. Edna Louise Higley, 86, of Nortonville, formerly of Lancaster, Kansas, passed away Saturday, June 15, 2019, at the Village Villa Nursing Home, Nortonville.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

KANSAS CITY, Kan. Juanita Marie (Noll) Jones, 82, passed away Monday, June 17, 2019, at Providence Medical Center in Kansas City.

Friday, June 21, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Sister Mary Joyce Meyers, OSB, 95, a Benedictine sister of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, died Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at the monastery.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Janet Louise (Wilson) Davenport, formerly of Atchison, passed away Thursday, June 6, 2019, at Parkway Care and Rehabilitation Center in Edwardsville, Kansas.

Monday, June 17, 2019

RUSHVILLE, Mo. Patricia Louise Pospisil, 84, of Rushville, died Thursday, June 6, 2019, at the Mosaic Life Care Center, St. Joseph, Missouri.

Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019

Joan E. Staley, 88, Atchison, died Monday, May 20, 2019, at the North Kansas City Hospital Hospice Center, Kansas City, Missouri.

Friday, June 14, 2019