220514 kays1

A group attending the KAYS “Be the SPARK Grants presentation Monday in Topeka are: Sally Berger, left, Sponsor Stephanie Affield, KAYS officers, Celine Healy, Grady Clark and Emma Finnegan, and Diane Liebsch.

The Atchison Middle School KAYS Club is among 19 clubs throughout Kansas that are sharing about $85,000 by way of the “Be the Spark” program funding to create or make improvements in their respective communities.

AMS KAYS officers Grady Clark, Emma Finnegan, and Celine Healy, KAYS Sponsor Stephanie Affield, former AMS teachers, Diane Liebsch and Sally Berger, both USD Board of Education members, were all present to hear the announcement Monday, May 9 at the Kansas State High School Activities Association in Topeka.

Top Videos

Trending Recipes

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.